Get Ready With Me: New-ish Drugstore Products

Hey everyone! This week I wanted to do a quick get ready with me using new drugstore products or products I haven’t mentioned on this blog before! If you want to see a step by step of me using these products, click below!

IMG_6551.JPGimg_6506

Ok so this is my bare face. All I have on here is a little bit of this Hard Candy Coconut Water Cooling Primer Stick ($8).

IMG_6510.JPG

Next I applied one of my new favorite foundations! This is the Maybelline Dream Cushion in shade 10. I’m normally not big on cushion foundations, but this one is really good! Where most cushion foundations are light coverage, I find this to be medium coverage, which I love. It’s just very comfortable, and especially right now that my skin is crazy dry!

IMG_6554.JPG

IMG_6513.JPG

Next I added some Covergirl Outlast All-Day concealer underneath my eyes! It’s not the most full coverage concealer, but it does the job and more importantly it stays put! I really like this concealer and I’ll definitely be getting a lot of use out of it!

IMG_6555.JPG

IMG_6519.JPG

Next I applied some Almay Age Essentials concealer to my spots. It’s full coverage, it blends in well, and it’s just easy to use. I would definitely recommend trying it if you’re in the market for a new stick concealer.

IMG_6557.JPG

IMG_6520.JPG

Next I used some of this Revlon Photoready Pressed Powder under my eyes to set the concealer. I also lightly dusted this all over my face to mattify and set my foundation. I like this powder because it gives such a natural finish to the face and doesn’t really cling to my dry spots. I love this stuff!

IMG_6524.JPG

I didn’t have any new blush or bronzer finds so I applied them off-camera. If you’re curious, I used Benefit Hoola Bronzer and Benefit Dallas Blush. I know they’re not drugstore, but I honestly don’t own a lot of blush or bronzer from the drugstore.

IMG_6560.JPG

IMG_6525.JPG

I highlighted using the Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighter in Precious Petals. This is super intense highlight and it’s easy to go overboard, but I think if you use a light hand it can look really good! I had a tough time finding this product, but I’m glad I finally got ahold of it!

IMG_6561.JPG

IMG_6528.JPG

I filled in my brows using the Maybelline Define + Fill. I like this product a lot! One side is a twist-up brow pencil and the other side is brow powder. The only thing that could make this better is if it had a spoolie also, but I realize that you can’t really have a three-sided brow pencil. I like to line my brows and fill in a little with the pencil and then buff it out using the powder.

img_6562

On my eyes I used the new e.l.f. Aqua Beauty Molten Liquid Eyeshadow. On the left I’m wearing the shade Rose Gold and on the right I’m wearing Brushed Copper. This is super easy to use! I worked a little bit of warm brown into the crease, then used my finger to pat the liquid onto my eyelid. I really like these and I feel like they’re a lazy girl’s best friend!

img_6563

Ok, normally I don’t put on mascara before eyeliner, but I wanted you all to see how amazing this stuff is! This is my new favorite mascara! It’s the Maybelline Colossal Big Shot mascara, part of Maybelline’s new line. It gives me all the length and volume I ever wanted from a mascara!

IMG_6568.JPG

If you’ve been looking for a matte eyeliner, look no further! This Milani Stay Put Matte Liquid Liner is amazing! If you like this style of liner, it’s easy to apply and it’s super pigmented. I love the way this turns out! Fair warning: it’s not waterproof, so watery eyes be warned!

IMG_6548.JPG

I used the Wet n Wild Gel Lipliner in Gone Burgundy and the Wet n Wild Liquid Catsuit in Berry Recognize. The lipliner is so soft, it just glides right on! And y’all already know how I feel about the Liquid Catsuits. They’re absolutely amazing!

IMG_6571.JPG

Ok so this isn’t a makeup item and it isn’t drugstore, but I’ve fallen in love with this Living Proof Full Dry Volume Blast spray. You just spray it on your dry hair and tousle your hair to add volume. This works on clean hair, dirty hair, hair with dry shampoo in it… it’s just magic. So, big reveal… The final image, with hair and makeup done…

IMG_6575.JPG


There you have it! I hope you guys like this post! If you did, be sure to let me know down below and I’ll do more get ready with me type posts!

Be sure to check out my other posts! Also, be sure to like me on my Facebook page!

Thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

