Anastasia Moonchild Glow Kit: Review

If there’s one thing my friends know about me it’s that I love the moon. If there’s another thing people know it’s that I love makeup. So when I found out Anastasia had come out with a funky highlight palette called the Moonchild Glow Kit I knew I had to have it. But I also love a good deal, so I held out until cyber Monday to pick it up. Now that I’ve got it in my hands, I can review it for all of you!

Let’s start with the packaging. It’s light blue all over but in the light there’s this incandescent shift to it. It definitely lives up to its name!

img_6246

When you open it up there are 6 pans that are 4.2 grams each.

img_6248

At first glance these look a little too brightly colored to make effective highlights, but I think if you apply them correctly, anyone could pull off any of these, even on just a regular day! Let’s go through them one by one. I have brush swatches, finger swatches, and pictures of each one applied to my cheeks.

BLUE ICE

blue-ice-swatch

This one is probably the most glittery of them all. This one is mostly silvery-white with a blue shift.

blue-ice-cheek

I think this one is very easy to pull off, as the blue color doesn’t come through too much on the skin.

STAR

star-swatch

This one is probably my favorite! It’s straight up sliver, and super smooth. This one applied like a dream.

IMG_6348.JPG

This is another one that I feel could be worn any time. This would be especially good for cool-toned folks!

PURPLE HORSESHOE

purple horseshoe swatch.JPG

Now we start getting into some neat colors! I love the way this one looks on the skin! It’s a little glittery, but I still love it!

purple-horseshoe-cheek

I feel so ethereal when I wear this!

PINK HEART

pink heart swatch.JPG

This is another glittery one, but I still think it looks great. This would make a great blush topper with a nice light pink blush!

pink-heart-cheek

You can really see the pink come through on this one!

LUCKY CLOVER

IMG_6355.JPG

Another colorful one! It’s almost a white gold with a green shift.

lucky-clover-cheek

This doesn’t come off super green on the skin, but I still think it looks pretty cool!

BLUE MOON

blue moon swatch.JPG

This one also comes off very silver, with not a whole lot of blue to it. But again, I think that makes it even more wearable while still being a unique color!

blue-moon-cheek

It might come off a little more blue on the skin, but I think it still looks pretty silvery.


That’s it for this review! Overall I think this is an awesome palette and I really love it! I see myself getting a lot of use out of it, even though the colors aren’t your typical shades. I think if you get creative, you can get a lot of use out of this palette!

Did you like this review? What else would you like to see me review? Let me know if the comments! And don’t forget to follow me on here and on my Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

