Makeup I’m Getting Rid Of

Hey everyone! I got on an organizing kick the other day and I went through my makeup piece by piece and decided to weed out all of the things I didn’t use anymore for one reason or another. I thought it would be cool to do a post with mini-reviews of the things I’m getting rid of! Hope you like it!

EMPTIES

IMG_6285.JPG

The NYX Micro Brow! I absolutely love this stuff and I’ve already repurchased another one. This is my go-to brow pencil! I wear the shade Ash Brown.

img_6286

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner – This used to be my go-to liquid liner for everyday use, which is why the label has totally rubbed off! I’ve since switched to Physicians Formula Eye Booster liner, but this is still a great option if you’re willing to spend a little more and like a felt-tip liner!

img_6287

NYX HD Concealer – This stuff was pretty good. Not the worst, not my favorite. I might buy it again in the future but right now I’m pretty happy with the concealers I have.

OLD PRODUCTS

Almay Smartshade Blush in Coral – I enjoyed this blush. At this point I have other blushes I like more and this one doesn’t have a whole lot of pigment. But I really enjoyed it for a while!

img_6298

ELF Poreless Face Primer – I don’t even remember when I bought this. It was ok. Not super pore reducing, but it left a nice smooth base for foundation. Very siliconey.

Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown – I used this every day for like a year and I feel like I didn’t even make a dent. I’ve tried reviving it with oil and eyedrops, but it just doesn’t have the same texture it used to. I also just don’t use this product much. I might repurchase in the future, but for right now I’m not interested.

img_6302

Clinique Blushwear Creamstick in Rosy Blush – I bought this when I was in early high school I think, so it’s high time to get rid of this. I also just don’t really like cream blushes, so there’s that.

img_6303

Clinique Butter Shine Lipstick in Apple Brandy – I love this color, it’s a very spiced apple kind of color. But this is another relic from early high school and the formula has changed so it’s time for this to go.

img_6304

ELF Lip Balm Tint – I don’t remember when I bought these but I remember not being super impressed. These are hydrating, but the color doesn’t stay on and it wears off patchy, so I’d rather use an actual lipstick or a clear lip treatment.

img_6305

Clinique High Impact Mascara – An ancient sample. Great everyday mascara, but I’d probably never buy a full sized version.

Maybelline lipstick in Are You Red-dy – My first bright red lipstick! Which means it’s waaaaaay too old to still be in this drawer.

img_6309

NYX Avober & Beyond Full Coverage Concealer – This used to be my go-to concealer! If you’re looking for a good concealer on a budget I would highly recommend this stuff!

img_6310

NYX Dark Circle Corrector – Your standard peachy undereye corrector. Very creamy and you’d definitely need to set it, but it does ok. I always used it with another concealer on top.

img_6311

LUSH Lip Scrub – This stuff is good, it’s just messy. Since I found my ELF Lip Exfoliator, I haven’t touched this one. It’s just so much easier.

MEH PRODUCTS

img_6289

L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion – I was curious to try this so I bought it and it was… ok. Not a lot of coverage, ok staying power, but what puts this on the “do not repurchase” list is the price. Ounce for ounce, this is as expensive as a lot of higher end foundations, and if I’m going to spend that much, I’m going to get the nicer, higher coverage, longer lasting version.

img_6290

EOS Lip Balm – Eh. It was ok. It’s just a little clunky and I have better lip balms.

img_6291

Milani Eye Tech Extreme Liquid Liner – This was one of the many liners I played with when trying to find a replacement for the Stila Stay All Day. This one was ok, just a little watery and not as opaque as I’d like. But it was nice to use for a while.

img_6292

Make Up For Ever Lipstick in ??? – I think this was a birthday sample from Sephora? Anyway I never used it and it’s super tiny and the color is mediocre so it’s leaving.

img_6293

NYX Simply Nude Lip Crayon in Disrobed – Eh. The color was ok, it didn’t last long on the lips, and the crayon kept falling out. I’ve just given up at this point.

img_6294

NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil – This is a great formula, but I’ll never use this lime green color. This came as a free sample in a NYX order, and I appreciate it, but I haven’t touched it since I got it.

AWFUL PRODUCTS

img_6313

Jordana Easyliner for Lips – This formula is awful! They crumbled as I tried to apply them! Not even worth the dollar I spent on them! I had heard such good things and then they turned out to be crap!

img_6314

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm in Açai Berry – I mostly hated this scent. It was sickly sweet. It also wasn’t the best lip balm.

img_6315

NYX Stick Blush in Tea Rose – Gorgeous color, I just don’t like the way cream blushes apply. This one was chalky but also moved my foundation around. Just not my favorite product.

Burt’s Bees Lipstick – Not great color payoff, not super hydrating, not super long wearing. Not really sure what this lipstick is good for to be honest!

img_6318

MAC Lipliner in In Synch – I hate the MAC lipliners. This one in particular was hard and dry and never applied quite right.

img_6319

Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Naked Ladies and Botanical – These colors are so different from the website pictures. Had I known they were hideously orange and neon I wouldn’t have wasted my money!

img_6320

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – This formula just didn’t do much for me. It didn’t wear a long time and it dried my lips out. Not worth it.

img_6321

Covergirl Super Sizer in Waterproof  – THIS IS THE WORST MASCARA FORMULA EVER. It clumps instantly, it stays sticky for hours, and it’s darn near impossible to remove! I hated wearing this and only tried it for a few days because it just wasn’t worth the hassle. I went back and got the regular, non-waterproof version and I actually love it! But whatever you do, don’t get the waterproof kind!


That’s it for today! If you liked this post, please be sure to like this page, as well as like my Facebook page! Have a great rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

