Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Hello everyone! As you may or may not know, Sephora just had their yearly Sephora VIB and VIB Rouge sale. The VIB Rouge event took place 11/4-11/7 and the VIB event took place from 11/11-11/14. I hit VIB for the first time this year, so I got to participate in this magical sale! During these events, VIB and VIB Rouge members got 20% off of everything in Sephora! Needless to say, I went a little crazy. I had saved up and I decided to buy some old staples and try some new things and post them all right here! If you wanna see my haul and read some mini reviews, keep on reading!

beautyblender Two.BB.Clean / $40 ($32 on sale)

img_6184

I love the Beauty Blender, and at $32, this was a steal! Not only do you get two Beauty Blenders, but you also get their cleaning liquid! I’ve heard great things about this cleanser, so I’m super excited to use it!

Peter Thomas Roth Pumpkin Enzyme Mask / $58 ($46.40 on sale)

img_6191

This stuff is awesome. It’s an AHA mask that also has pumpkin enzymes and aluminum oxide to help exfoliate! I try not to rub it in too hard, as the aluminum oxide can be a little too abrasive for my taste, but this stuff makes my face feel like heaven!

Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer / $32 ($25.60 on sale)

img_6196

I didn’t think I’d like this at all, but I actually love it! It hydrates my dry cheeks and forehead but doesn’t make my T-Zone oily in the slightest! Definitely my new favorite primer!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Concealer in 1.0 / $20 ($16 on sale)

img_6201

This stuff is awesome! It has such a skin-like finish, it’s very full coverage, and there’s a huge shade range to choose from. Definitely my new favorite concealer!

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder / $38 ($30.40 on sale) [Velour Puff / $14 ($11.20 on sale)]

img_6200

This is a cult favorite, so of course I had to try it! And if I was gonna try it, I was gonna try it the right way, so I also bought the velour puff she recommends for applying the powder. So far so good!

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light / $46 ($36.80 on sale)

img_6198

I’ve been hearing about how amazing these powders are for the last two years, so I finally caved and bought a full size one! This is not a highlight or a setting powder, but is more of a finishing powder, with just enough sheen to blur imperfections. I like it so far, but I’ll have to experiment and see what’s the most effective way to use this product!

Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm / $7.50 each ($6 on sale)

img_6202

This is my holy grail lip balm. I don’t even care that it’s a little ridiculous to pay that much for a lip balm, this stuff is worth it. It comes in few different “flavors” but I love the minty one the best. I also love that it’s SPF 25 because lips are so often neglected when it comes to sun protection! I bought 2 as backups, but one of them will probably go to my boyfriend since he seems to really love this lip balm too.

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick in Disorderly and In Demand / $24 each ($19.20 on sale)

I will be doing a post entirely dedicated to this product, because I have too many good things to say about it. For now, I’ll just say that this is my favorite liquid lipstick formula of all time. Money well spent and I can’t recommend them enough.

Bumble & Bumble Don’t Blow It / $31 ($24.80 on sale)

img_6188

I’ve been using this for several months and I already know I love it, I’m just restocking since I got the smaller size last time and I’m almost out. If you have curly or wavy hair and don’t want to fuss with it in the morning, I can’t recommend this enough! I just spray my hair with water in the morning, scrunch this through my hair, and walk out the door. This is the low-maintenance girl’s best friend!

Liquid Palisade Nail Latex / $14 ($11.20 on sale)

img_6205

After countless Facebook and Instagram nail art videos, I finally picked this up while in the checkout line at Sephora. It works well, but unless you’re doing some of the spongey ombre applications I’ve seen, I don’t think it’s worth the hassle. I’m still very glad to have it though, for when I’m feeling fancy or need to do my nails quickly and with minimal mess! But seriously, save your money and buy the much cheaper versions available on Amazon.

Formula X Prime Xcel Base Coat and Shine Xcel Top Coat  / $10.50 each ($8.40 on sale)

img_6204

Picked these up because I heard jambeauty89 talk about them in one of her videos and wanted to give them a shot! She said that you can use them with any brand of nail polish and that this combination makes nail polish last forever! I only just painted my nails yesterday, so I can neither confirm nor deny the efficacy of this product, but so far I feel like it’s doing a good job. I really like how wide the brush is and how it lets you coat the whole nail in one go and I love how quickly the top coat dried down. I’ll definitely update you all in the future post about whether or not this worked as promised!

Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium Eau de Parfum / $115 for 3 oz. ($92 on sale)

img_6190

Okay, this was a big splurge. I’ve been lusting after this scent for months, and I finally caved and bought a full size. It’s a little bit of vanilla, little bit of coffee, little bit of spice, and a whole lot of sensuality. You just have to smell it for yourself. It’s heavenly. Side note: if you want to buy this, love yourself and make sure you get eau de parum NOT eau de toilette. Eau de parfum is a stronger scent and it lasts longer!

Maison Margiella ‘Replica’ Lazy Sunday Morning / $125 for 3.4 oz. ($100 on sale)

img_6185

I originally picked up a roller ball of this, but it became abundantly clear that I needed the full size. This is a great everyday scent. It’s light and clean and floral and feminine and I wear it all the time. Shout out to leighannsays on YouTube for recommending this!

And that’s it! That’s my massive haul for this year’s VIB sale! Try not to judge me too much and keep in mind that I had been saving up for this sale for quite some time. I take full advantage of sales like this, because they’re super rare and they’re a great opportunity to try something new with less of a risk OR to stock up on old favorites at a discounted price.

What did you buy in the VIB sale? Is there anything you’re lusting after from Sephora right now? Let me know if the comments below!

Leave a Reply

