My Favorite Makeup Products

Hi everyone!

I was trying to think of what to do for my first post, so I of course decided to procrastinate and go watch YouTube videos instead. I saw that a lot of people I follow are doing the Jaclyn Hill “Ride or Die” Tag and I thought that would make a great introduction to this blog! What better way to get to know a makeup blogger than to learn about their skin type and what makeup they use the most. I’ll get into more detail about each product in future posts,  but here’s a quick overview of what I use on a daily basis! Next to each product is a link with the price of the product so you can check it out for yourself!

For reference, my skin is combination with some dry spots on my cheeks, and a fairly oily T-Zone.

PRIMER
Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer ($36)

POWDER FOUNDATION
Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation ($34)

LIQUID FOUNDATION
Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation and Concealer ($27)

CONCEALER
Maybelline Age Rewind ($9)

FACE POWDER
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder ($5)

UNDER EYE SETTING POWDER
Sonia Kashuk Brightening Powder ($11)

BLUSH
Benefit Dallas Blush ($29, but mine is in the Cheekathon palette: $58)

BRONZER
Benefit Hoola Bronzer ($29, but again I use the Cheekathon palette: $58)

HIGHLIGHT
Becca Moonstone Pressed Highlight ($38)

MASCARA
Covergirl Clump Crusher Waterproof ($8)

LIPSTICK
MAC Dubbonet ($17)

LIQUID LIP
Kat Von D Lolita II ($20)

GLOSS
n/a I have yet to find a gloss that doesn’t make my lips feel disgusting.

BROWS
Anastasia Perfect Brow Pencil ($23)

LASHES
Eyelure Lengthening No. 155 ($5)

LINER
Physicians Formula Eye Booster ($12)

EYESHADOW PALETTE
Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance ($42)

SETTING SPRAY
MAC Fix+ ($23)

PERFUME
Flowerbomb by Viktor and Rolf (price varies)

(I realize this perfume is disgustingly expensive, which is why I buy the travel size. It’s all I can afford but it really is my favorite scent ever!)

Those are all my favorite products! Let me know what your favorite makeup products are in the comments!

Leave a Reply

